Illinois And Indiana Industry Members Elected State Representatives

Nov. 8, 2018

Andrew Chesney of Seaga Manufacturing was elected Illinois State Representative and Jon Ford or IN Refreshment Providers Association was elected Indiana State Senator.

“Join us in applauding NAMA members Andrew Chesney and Jon Ford on their election day wins,” said Jason Eberstein, NAMA’s Legislative Director in a release congratulating the two men.  

Andrew Chesney, division sales manager with Seaga Manufacturing, was elected to represent the 89th district in the Illinois State House of Representatives. Chairman of the Stephenson County Republican Central Committee, Chesney has been a member of the Freeport City Council since 2015. Andrew has been an active participant in NAMA’s advocacy efforts, including the Washington, DC Fly-In. 

Jon Ford of Terre Haute, Indiana won a second term to the Indiana State Senate on Tuesday with a victory over challenger Chris Gambill. The 38th Indiana Senate district comprises all of Vigo and the northern half of Clay County. Ford carried both counties. Before running for office Ford was the president of All State Manufacturing a re-manufacturer of vending machines. In addition to being involved in NAMA’s DC Fly-In, Jon is an active member of the Indiana Refreshment Providers Association, NAMA’s state council.