National Automatic Merchandising Association Announces 2011 Board Of Directors

The National Automatic Merchandising Association (NAMA) announced its 2011 board of directors which begins its new term.

Brad Ellis, NCE, president of Crane Merchandising Systems moves from chairman-elect to chairman. Serving with Ellis are Mark Dieffenbach, NCE, of The Hershey Co., Hershey, Pa., chairman-elect; Pete Tullio, NCE, CCS, Gourmet Coffee Services, Van Nuys, Calif., vice chairman; and Dennis Hogan, Compass Group Vending Service Division, Charlotte, N.C., secretary-treasurer.

Newly elected to a 3-year term expiring in 2014 are Rocky Brandonisio, Canteen of Southern Nevada, Las Vegas, Nev.; John Curtis, NCE, All Brand Foods, Hattiesburg, Miss.; Howard Fischer, NCE, CCS, US Roasterie, Des Moines, Ia.; Steve Marx, Royal Vending, Maple Grove, Minn.; and Sarah Rankin, Cantaloupe Systems, San Francisco, Calif.

In making the announcement NAMA President and CEO Richard M. Geerdes, NCE said in a prepared statement, “We thank our 2010 Chairman Craig Hesch, NCE5 and all of the board of directors for all of their hard work and dedication on behalf of our industry, and are pleased to officially welcome our new 2011 board officers and members. These leaders bring a wealth of experience and wisdom to help guarantee the continued success of NAMA and our industry. Their passion and willingness to serve on the NAMA board is greatly appreciated.”

The 17 operating members serving on the board are Rocky Brandonisio; Howard Chapman, NCE, CCS, Royal Cup Inc., Birmingham, Ala.; John Curtis, NCE; Todd Elliott, NCE5, Tucson Tom’s, Tucson, Ariz.; Barry Frankel, NCE, The Family Vending Co. Inc., Coral Springs, Fla.; Richard Harvey, NCE5, A&R Services, Monument, Colo.; Dennis Hogan; Craig Kushner, Monumental Vending, Beltsville, Md.; Dave Larimer, NCE, CCS, Filterfresh Coffee Services, Westwood, Mass.; Steve Marx; John Mitchell, NCE, Treat America, Merriam, Kan.; Rod Nester, NCE, Smith Vending, Clarinda, Ia.; Geoff Paul, NCE, CCS, Atlanta Coffee Time, Norcross, Ga.; Jonathan Peters, Aramark Corp., Philadelphia, Pa.; Mark Stein, NCE5, Mark Vend Co., Northbrook, Ill; Peter Tullio; and Mark Whitener, NCE, Refreshment Solutions, Norco, La..

The 14 allied members are Tom Barlow, Coca-Cola Refreshments, Atlanta, Ga.; Heidi Chico, NCE, U-Select-Corp, Des Moines, Ia.; Mark B. Dieffenbach, NCE.; Howard Fischer, NCE, CCS; Patrick Hagerty, NCE, Vistar Specialty Markets, Centennial, Colo.; Steve Hyde, CCS, BrewTek, Land O Lakes, Fla.; Mary K. Rampe, NCE, MEI, West Chester, Pa.; Tom Reynolds, Pepsico Foodservice, Plano, Texas; Paul Schindelar, NCE, CCS, Kraft Foods, East Hanover, N.J.; Tony Schroder. NCE, Advance Pierre Foods, Cincinnati, Ohio; John Seeberger, NCE, Mars Chocolate North America, Eagle, Idaho; Greg Sidwell, NCE5, G&J Marketing, Palm Harbor, Fla.; and Butch Winkler, NCE, CCS, Holiday House Distributing, Land O Lakes, Fla.

Craig Hesch, NCE5 becomes an ex-officio director while Jim Brinton, NCE5 moves from ex-officio to chairman emeritus, and Sylvia Rowe, a nutrition consultant, continues as external director.